oh, no - なんてこった
Califorgilicious
S01E00 - Season 1 Promo
0:00
-1:40

S01E00 - Season 1 Promo

What you can expect: more eclectic topics, more unfiltered rides with awesome guests and special episodes along the way

🎙️ Spotify
📷 Instagram
🌴 Linktree
💵 Support

My pilot "season" actually made me go for the first season of my podcast - something that I honestly did not believe I would do, but having received positive feedback and comments pushed me to do the first season. There have been lessons learned, of course, so I spend more time with post-editing, and timing and I am still in the middle of establishing a structure. However, I am trying to be patient with it - I still have the "as-good-as-it-gets" attitude with which I started it. Again, I aim to have lighthearted, often surreal conversations with cool people, and to ponder upon some aspects of life, when I have my own monologue episodes. Without the burden of ever having to take it seriously, I have spent August recording episodes and editing them, so even though the podcast was "on a break", there definitely has been working in the background. And, I must also say that I am quite excited about this new season. Let me tell you this:

Within a month I have found and recorded episodes for the rest of the year. This means around and approximately 20 episodes - and that's only until the end of 2024.

The show has been getting more and more interest from more and more people, and there are many stories to tell, which makes me so focused and blessed to be able to do this. (You can put away your tissues now, no more tear-jerking comments are coming.) But yeah, I am excited for this season, so let's see what to expect in the form of this silent trailer:

In September, we'll take it easy: in the warm spirit of Indian summer, there will be episodes focusing on the gentler part of life, like leisure and travel. In October, my favorite season is coming up: the season of Halloween, which - obviously - gets darker episodes. The topics will be more on the dark side, evidently: occult and serial killers, Halloween, and horror movies. In November and December, the focus will be more on various topics that can appear surreal or weird, but you already know that.

Along the way, I am experimenting with some new stuff as well: double episodes and specials are being considered, among other things. However, it is too early to talk about them. But if all goes well, I'll be able to report back to you soon on this.

Guests vary from Malta to Norway alongside Cyprus and thankfully, the podcast is gaining more followers and getting comments.

Last but not least, I hope my ramblings make some sense at the end of the day, please don't take it seriously that much, and thank you for listening, keep being awesome. As always, you can follow me on Instagram, all your support goes to the best place and you can check my other projects as well.

See you next week with the first episode of Season 1, and make sure to give the podcast a 5-star review!

Discussion about this podcast

oh, no - なんてこった
Califorgilicious
My experimental audio check-ins. This is my digital Frankenstein - the monster, that I have created without any reason. Enjoy my random talks on social issues, psychology and culture. Every Friday at 04:27 AM.
📷 Instagram: @zsolt182