oh, no - なんてこった
Califorgilicious
S01E04 - Pole Pole
0:00
-46:03

S01E04 - Pole Pole

If Pole Pole was a super hero what it would be like? The question I needed to find an answer for.

🎙️ Spotify
📷 Instagram
🌴 Linktree
💵 Support

In the midst of this ever-rushing world, where productivity is the new God, it is a bliss to find a calm haven that promotes slow life. In Malta, I have found one of these spots, where you can get calm even the traffic pissed you off. "Pole Pole" literally means "slowly, slowly", which is a Tanzanian way of life and is the name of this tranquil hub that not only sells my favorite beer from California, but also advocates the importance of community, good music and overall fantastic vibes. I asked the owners, Giulia and Alex, about the origin of Pole Pole, both the place and the idea and we talked about what a random Norwegian man can do in your home in Tanzania.

Follow Pole Pole on Instagram and on Facebook. And check out their other project, too.

Discussion about this podcast

oh, no - なんてこった
Califorgilicious
My experimental audio check-ins. This is my digital Frankenstein - the monster, that I have created without any reason. Enjoy my random talks on social issues, psychology and culture. Every Friday at 04:27 AM.
📷 Instagram: @zsolt182